Posted by: gourmetfelted | May 6, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED CONTEST~SPRING 2009~BEGINNER FELTERS~PRIZES!!

pen-style-needle2ebay-alpaca

PRIZE:PEN STYLE FELTING NEEDLE OR WOOL/FIBER

YOUR CHOICE.  EACH WORTH $15.00!

Send me your entries. Anything can be entered that is needle felted. You can enter a 3-D sculpture, a wool painting, a felted applique, felted beads, whatever you can think of to felt. It doesn’t have to be something new and it can be something sold. Anything is great, as long as you felted it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

TO ENTER:EMAIL ME YOUR PHOTOS and a short DESCRIPTION TO:

gfelted@verizon.net

I will then post  your photos with your comment at the top of this page.

If you can, it would be great to send me pictures that are larger than 200 pixels.


DESCRIPTION:

In your description  you could include:

your materials used,

size of project,

what inspired you to make it,

how long you’ve been needle felting

or anything else that you would like with your photo

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IF YOU ALREADY HAVE ENOUGH FELTING NEEDLES,

YOU CAN PICK WOOL/FIBER OF YOUR CHOICE.

I have some wool listed in my ETSY SHOP, but I can also make you a special custom combination of any wool/fiber that you may need for a project that you’d like to do. I have lots of wool that I don’t have listed for sale. Most are animal colors, but I do have bright colors if you need some of that instead!

CLOVER PEN STYLE FELTING NEEDLE:NEW IN PACKAGE

HOLDS ONE, TWO, OR THREE NEEDLES!!

The grip is so comfortable and gives your fingers a break with a different grasp than used with a regular needle. You’ll just love it!!

Check out the wool in my Etsy shop to pick your favorite and send me your entries.

http://www.gfelted.etsy.com

WHO WILL BE THE FIRST ENTRY FOR THE SPRING CONTEST?


I’LL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR ENTRIES!

HAPPY FELTING!


Responses

  1. […] Gourmet Felted is holding another wonderful needle felting contest for beginners.  Test the waters with your needle felting.  Gerry is offering two GREAT prizes to aid you in your needle felting art.  You can win a PEN STYLE FELTING NEEDLE OR WOOL/FIBER, YOUR CHOICE.  EACH WORTH $15.00!  Get felting and join this contest it is a lot of fun at Gourmet Felted. […]

  2. nice contest! Bummer, i literally mailed off a new felted bag yesterday for my mom for part of her mothers day gift. I did the grazing sheep bag from i (heart) felt. Of coursei changed out the colors a bit and just tweeked the design before lining it with bumble bee fabric inside and attaching black shoulder strap handles. I am still a newbie needle felter though and have not had a chance to use the multiple needles at once.

  3. Hi moonhonu,
    Welcome to my blog. No problem with your felted bag. Sounds like it was a lovely creation! This contest is ALL MONTH so you have time to make something new! OR have your mom take pictures for you and email them to you or me and you can tell me what comment you’d like me to put with it. No worries! Otherwise,
    I’m sure you can make something else in that time frame. The multineedle tools are great for making the base core, for doing flat surfaces like wool paintings, or large areas that take forever with ONE needle. This pen tool will hold just one or two needles as your needs dictate. Plus it’s very comfortable to hold. A great invention!!
    HAPPY FELTING!

  4. OOps I sent a pic but now description. It’s a 3d playscape I made recently, superfun to make and everyone gets heaps of playtime from the kids!


Leave a comment

Categories