Posted by: gourmetfelted | May 7, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED CONTEST ENTRY~”PRETTY IN PINK”~MOLLY PIG~by LYNN

ebay-8181

Hi, My name is Lynn Holley and I would like you to meet MOLLY!

I named her Molly because SHES PRETTY IN PINK! LOLOL

Molly is needle felted using soft white Merino Wool, then a multi colored

pink needle felted on top to create the look of her sweater!(not removable)

I turned her head slightly and she took on that glamour pose! LOLOL

She has onyx glass bead eyes and an embroidered mouth and toes!

I have done some shading in her ears, snout, and feet!

ebay-8201

A tiny silver heart and a ribbon on her headwere added for embellishments!

I have only been needle felting for about 5 months now but it still amazes me

on how these little needle felted critters take on their own personality!

They are such a joy to create and something that can be treasured by anyone

and of all ages for years to come!

ebay-8152


Responses

  1. Awwwww…this is just so cute! And with a pink sweater no less! Such a sweet face and the cutest hooves don’t you think?

  2. Oh…Your just so nice! Kind words are always welcome here! LOLOL Molly thanks you too! She has really taken this glamour pose seriously! LOLOL Thanks bunches!

  3. Molly is soooo sweet! I especially like the shading on the tip of her snout, and of course, the sweater.🙂

  4. Hi Erin!
    Thankyou so much for the sweet comment on Molly! (I think you made her blush a little! LOLOL) She’s almost the same color as her sweater now! LOLOL Have a great day and thanks again! Lynn

  5. What a wonderful Molly, I just love her!

    • I Thankyou and Molly Thanks you! From the bottom of her little siver heart! LOLOL Have a wonderful day!

  6. I want to buy her ! I need her for a Valentines day prensent !🙂

  7. this is so sweet and my girl loves pink , this would mmake the best Valentines day present if ur willing to sell her🙂 please please please🙂

    • So sorry but this is already sold!


Leave a Reply

Categories

