Posted by: gourmetfelted | January 1, 2009

~FREE WOOL~ FREE FELTING NEEDLE!! NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST~ NEW YEAR CONTEST~ENTER YOUR NEEDLE FELTED ITEMS NOW!

free-wool-002

OK, LET’S START OUT THE NEW YEAR WITH A NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST!!

PRIZE:WOOL OF YOUR CHOICE and a CUSTOM MADE FELTING NEEDLE

Send me your entries. Anything can be entered that is needle felted. You can enter a 3-D sculpture, a wool painting, a felted applique, felted beads, whatever you can think of felting.

DON’T BE DISCOURAGED IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER!!!   IF I HAVE ENOUGH ENTRIES, I MAY HAVE A BEGINNER’S CATEGORY AND A MORE ADVANCED CATEGORY. ALL ENTRIES ARE IMPORTANT. BEGINNER ONES HELP OTHERS TO GET STARTED TOO!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

TO ENTER:EMAIL ME YOUR PHOTOS and a short DESCRIPTION TO:

gfelted@verizon.net

I will then post  your photos with your comment at the top of this page.

If you can, it would be great to send me pictures that are larger than 200 pixels.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PRIZE is FREE WOOL of YOUR CHOICE!

I have some wool listed in my ETSY SHOP, but I can also make you a special custom combination of any wool/fiber that you may need for a project that you’d like to do. I have lots of wool that I don’t have listed for sale. Most are animal colors, but I do have bright colors if you need some of that as shown in the photo.

PRIZE ALSO INCLUDES: a CUSTOM MADE FELTING NEEDLE

This is the cutest needle great for doing fine details and smaller sculptures! The grip is so comfortable and gives your fingers a break with a different grasp than used with a regular needle. You’ll just love it!!

Check out the wool in my Etsy shop to pick your favorite and send me your entries.

http://www.gfelted.etsy.com

WHO WILL BE THE FIRST ENTRY OF THE NEW YEAR???

SEND YOUR ENTRIES TO:gfelted@verizon.net

I’LL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOUR LOVELY CREATIONS!!


Responses

  1. Don’t be shy! I know you’re out there reading my blog. You don’t have to have a perfect sculpture to enter. Anyone can enter and it’s free! We can all use more wool, right? Seeing your sculptures has inspired other people to start needle felting. Isn’t that a great influence that your work can have on people? If you have entered one of my contests,you can always enter again! I’ll be looking forward to seeing your creations!
    HAPPY FELTING!

  2. As soon as the things I ordered arrive, I’ll get right on my first felting creation; I can’t wait!

    Incidentally, how long is the contest open for? My husband and I are currently posted abroad and anything ordered from the states usually takes 2-3 weeks to arrive 😦

  3. The contest will be for January so people will have plenty of time to make something, so you should be able to enter:)

  4. […] The Gourmet felted, designs by Gerry, is holding a needle felting contest and it looks like it will …. The rules:  Send your entries. Anything can be entered that is needle felted. You can enter a 3-D sculpture, a wool painting, a felted appliqué, felted beads, whatever you can think of felting. Be sure to get over there and think about what you’re going to felt so you can enter this contest. […]

  5. Hi Gerry,

    I posted your contest on Craft Gossip Felting and I may just have to enter myself 🙂 The posting is at the following address. Please stop by and leave a comment!

    ~FREE WOOL~ FREE FELTING NEEDLE!! NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST~ NEW YEAR CONTEST~ENTER YOUR NEEDLE FELTED ITEMS NOW!

    Linda

  6. Hi Linda,
    Welcome to my blog! Thanks for posting my contest! I hope to see an entry from you! If you scroll down right under my felting contest, there is a new needle felted sheep tutorial that I just created. It can be made with or with out my needle felting sheep kit. Of course, my kit is fun because it has everything you need to make the sheep and bonus items of a mini hay bale, copper bell, and sparkle wool for snow.
    I also am in the current TEDDY BEAR REVIEW MAGAZINE, February issue. Three of my needle felted dogs are included in an article on Needle Felting. It is very exciting for me!

  7. Hi Gerry ,
    I´m definately going to participate in this contest and I´m going to enter my snowboard guy, since I know your needlefelted dogs are so much better than mine !! I´m sending him in an email !! Thanks for giving us the oppurtunity to take part in this fun contest “”

  8. […] posted the Gourmet felted, needle felting contest, yesterday urging everyone to participate and send pictures of their needle […]

  9. I just made my first…its a snowman… I would love to enter for your contest…Now I need to go find where to send my photo…
    Laurie

  10. Hi Laurie,
    I would love to see your snowman!
    You can send your photos and a short description to me email and I’ll post it for you!
    gfelted@verizon.net

  11. Hi Gerry,

    I just emailed you my neddle felting and I also updated the Craft Gossip Felting article about your wonderful news about you being in the Magazine, Teddy Bear Review. This is so fun for you and the rest of us 🙂 Check it out!

    NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST- NEW YEAR CONTEST!! Held by Gourmet Felted

    Warm Regards,
    Linda

  12. Hi Gerry,
    I found your contest through the craftgossip site. My questions are these..can a submitted item be something we have already created? And could an item for submission be an item we have created and sold? Obviously it would need to be an item we have photos of..but I just need clarification on the submission possibilities..thanks so much..
    Rachel

  13. Hi Rachel,
    Welcome to my blog! Have you been felting a long time?
    I don’t have a lot of rules and regulations. As long as YOU needle felted it, that’s fine. You can email your photos and a brief description to gfelted@verizon.net

  14. Hi I just found your website am I too late to enter in your contest?I’m just starting out I did 3 bears 4 or 5 years ago.But last week I picked it up again to give it another try.

    • Hi Tami,
      Welcome to my blog! You are not too late to enter the contest. It will go to the end of the month. I’ll be looking forward to an entry from you! HAPPY FELTING!

  15. I believe i just sent an incorrect email this is the correct one

  16. Hi again did my e-mail address come thru properly it showed it wrong on my end so here is a proper address. Thankyou so much for your patience with my computer ineptness.

    • Hi Tami, I believe that I now have your correct email address. No problem! I only use the email address to contact the winners of my contests. I never share or do anything else with them. They are totally private. Thanks for visiting my blog. HAPPY FELTING!

  17. […] close and Gerry has requested us Craft Gossipers to come over and help judge her contest.  Go over to Gourmet Felted and pick your favorite in the Beginner’s Division and in the Advanced division.  There are […]

  18. I’m looking forward to a contest that I can enter… It may be a little while as I’m just starting, but I’ll be there sooner of later.

  19. Hi Gerry,
    What a great idea. Sounds like fun!
    How many things can we enter? I have a wool sculpture and a needle felted picture.
    Jan


Leave a comment

Categories