Posted by: gourmetfelted | June 3, 2013

Needle Felted Dogs and……

Image

Here are a couple of my Pet Portrait Sculptures.  Jerry a cute little Yorkie is seeking a safe place between English Mastiff Zulu’s mighty legs!  Zulu is on her way to Australia and Jerry is going to Mexico. Yes my felted sculptures are all over the world! Someone asked me what I did when I wasn’t creating needle felted dog Portraits. I do love organic gardening even though I wish that I had more time to plant more. Here are some of my herbs and lettuce for some yummy salad!

Image

This is Lemon Balm which is great in salads, ice teas and anything that tastes good with lemon. Also some chives with their lavender edible flowers that  make the prettiest pink vinegarImage

herbs 022

Gorgeous red and green fresh lettuce!

I also love to spin art yarns and knit a little when I have the time. Here is a lovely pure silk shawl that I just finished knitting. There is a lovely lace on the bottom half and it is just large enough to keep your shoulders and upper arms cozy in those cool AC shops.

PicMonkey Collage191

il_570xN.91273473 (2)

Here is one of my wild art yarns! A simple stitch creates a work of fiber art! This is called Grapevine.

Please visit my shop to see more! https://www.etsy.com/shop/Dreamfiber

 

Enjoy your day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

