Posted by: gourmetfelted | February 7, 2011

WINNER of Needle Felting TIP contest~ Jessie Cook!

 

 

 

Wow! What a bunch of great tips! It was hard to choose the best! I read them all several times! I tried to pick the one tip that could help Everyone felt better. This is a great tip and really helps to get proportions correct on our sculptures. When people send me pics of their dogs for sculptures, I do the same thing and hold the sculpture up near the picture to check everything.  Thanks Jessie!! Please let me know what you would like for wool!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

STAY TUNED FOR BEGINNERS FELTING CONTEST COMING SOON!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~HERE IS THE BEST TIP~

My tip is place your animal, creation, anything 3d related to a picture drawn to scale. Draw it in black marker, make sure you are as correct with the shape as possible. This helps when filling out the body, legs, head, facial features. You don’t have to draw the details on the drawing just the correct shape so you can place the felted item onto it to see how you are going.


Responses

  1. wow Gerry thanks so much! I can’t believe I won out of all the awesome entries
    Jess

  2. I thought that your tip would help the most people to make their sculptures more accurate! Hope that you love your goodies!
    Happy Felting!
    ~Gerry

  3. I absolutely love your work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

