Posted by: gourmetfelted | May 10, 2010

My Needle Felted Cat by Gourmet Felted was on front page of Felt_2_fun Forum!

I am so thrilled that my Needle Felted Black Cat was on the front page of Felt_2_fun forum.
It is a great group to join and it is very lively! Here is the link.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/fun_2_felt/

This was on their front page! The picture changes every week. Join now and you may be next!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We are a group of friends addicted to needle felting (needlefelting). Whether you are a beginner or seasoned felter we would love to ‘meet’ you. So come and join our supportive, fun and friendly group!

This weeks photo: Another very pretty kitty, this time made by Gerry of Gourmetfelted in USA.

For more pictures of my cat click here.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/45272958/your-cat-as-a-miniature-collectible

Responses

  1. I am trying to find a source of small nice 3mm and 4mm eyes. Can you point me in the right direction?
    Thanks

    • Hi Linda,
      I get all of my eyes from glasseyesonline. Please tell him Gerry sent you! Thanks!
      ~Gerry

  2. I am so excited to find all of you!!

  3. What size noses and eyes do you use? I love needlefelting, and I’m trying to incorporate it into an animation. I’m making a bunch of dogs and need some help since I’ve never used these little accessories before. I’m conflicted about which things I should use. Please feel free to check out my website.

    • Hi Meaha,
      Welcome to my blog! I usually use 4 mm black glass eyes for my sculptures that are in the 3 to 5 inch tall range. I do have other sizes but use the 4 mm 90% of the time. I make my own noses and if you look at the end of the comments you will see an index of all my posts. There is a making noses tutorial there. The best place for eyes are glasseyesonline. Please tell him that Gerry sent you! Thanks! Please feel free to ask any questions anytime!
      Happy Felting!
      ~Gerry


Leave a Reply

Categories

