Posted by: gourmetfelted | April 8, 2010

My Needle Felted Calico Cat is in Teddy Bear Review Magazine!! June 2010 issue! by GERRY of Gourmet Felted

This is a lovely pet cat named Target that I created a Needle Felted Sculpture of. She has a lovely coat of wool, alpaca, and silk. Her green glass eyes come alive as she seems to watch the bird nearby. She is about 4 inches tall in a sitting position. She has tiny hair whiskers and eyebrows. I am so excited that this sculpture was chosen to be in an article called Needle Felted Fantasies in the June 2010 Teddy Bear Review Magazine!

Responses

  1. Awesome kitty, love it,

  2. Thanks so much Elaine!

  3. That’s awesome Gerry. Congrats! You really have a great talent. That’s the fifth in that magazine isn’t it?

  4. Hi Mandy,
    Welcome to my blog! Thank you so much for your kind words on my sculptures! That’s close! It’s my 4th! They published 3 of my dogs before and this time a cat! I don’t have a lot of experience with cats, so I was pleasantly surprised when they picked it! I think that there is going to be a voting for favorites and a winner chosen in the fall!
    ~Gerry

  5. Your creations are so cute! I’ve been looking through your blog and love them all :) I just started needle felting a few weeks ago and really enjoy it. I think my biggest question right now is that a lot of my things seem to be very frizzy and extra fuzzy when I get done with them, so much so that I get the urge to trim the fuzz with scissors. Could it just be that the roving I’ve been using is pretty cheap (it’s just my starter roving from a craft store) or could it be that I don’t have carding brushes yet, or a combination of both? Or is it something else entirely? I am seeing how addicting it is, I already have a small army of critters and needle felted objects lining my shelf! I can’t wait to see more beautiful critters from you :)

  6. I fell in love with that “little dogie on hand”.
    Frankly speaking,I was then attracted to start a world of needle felting

    Would you mind guiding me.

    I hope I’m not to late to start with.

    Your reply would be most welcome by email:
    marchiopadela@gmail.com.

    Thank you in advance.

    marchi.

    • Hi Marchi,
      Welcome to my blog! It is NEVER too late to learn! I do give private lessons in needle felting if you’re interested! I will email you with more details! Thanks for your interest! Enjoy the day!
      ~Gerry


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 281 other followers

