Posted by: gourmetfelted | September 15, 2009

WINNER OF NEEDLE FELTED ONE YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY IS……SQUONK! by AMANDA!

haller_amanda_now CONGRATULATIONS AMANDA!

Squonk is the Winner!

Amanda is a relatively new needle felter that has been felting for about a year. This is her latest creation….SQUONK!

I love this unique creation that shows IMAGINATION and CREATIVITY. You can’t copy something like this from a picture! It is truly ONE OF A KIND! He has lovely detailing like wrinkles and individual toes. Even whiskers! This is a piece that makes you smile as it is a piece done with WHIMSY and HUMOR. All in all, a WONDERFUL, PRECIOUS piece!

Amanda wins a multi-needle felting pen or wool of her choice each a $15 value!

Keep an eye out for my next contest coming up soon! Maybe YOU will be the next winner!

Responses

  1. Aww, Congrats Amanda! I just loved the Squonk, you deserved to win!!!

    • I love all these needle felted critters, Makes me want to get my needles out right now and get to work. but alas life has to come first, but tonite I will get going on a new project
      Elaine

  2. Hi Elaine,
    Welcome to me blog! I’m so glad that you are inspired by your visit. I know exactly what you mean about felting..life does get in the way!!LOL!! Thank you so much for your comment!
    HAPPY FELTING!
    ~Gerry

  3. Thanks so much for your nice comments!! :D I am so happy to have won this contest, I’m shocked, really! Anyways, thanks again… I’m checking the mail every day for my prize ;D! Yay!

  4. Congratulations, you did a great job on him, I just love that expressive face. If it isn’t one ready for mischief I haven’t ever seen one. You used so much imagination to make him, he is just great.
    Linda

  5. Congrats Amanda! She’s super cute, you did a great job. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 282 other followers

