Posted by: gourmetfelted | August 13, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED BLOG~ ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION~THEN AND NOW~PANDA~ ANGLER FISH~by CHRISSY

DSC04968DSC04973I love seeing the entries for your “Then & Now”.  You showcase so many talented artists & I enjoy seeing the progress that they have made through their felting journey.  I started felting a little less than a year ago.  I needed something to make some cheap Christmas Presents for my family.  I started by reading all the amazing blogs (your included!) by my fellow felters & have learned so much.  It’s been years since I had created art for myself, but now I’m addicted & am even going to apply to Graduate School to focus on felting even more.  I enjoy experimenting and exploring the many different techniques that felting provides, but ALWAYS come back to needling & poking!!

To Everyone:
Please keep working hard and inspiring me to go beyond the traditional boundaries of our craft!!!

Chrissy P.
* The Panda is the first needle felted sculpture I made last October(?).  And the Angler fish is the latest sculpture I finished photographing last night.DSC07228

DSC07327


Responses

  1. Hi Chrissy, Welcome to my blog! I’m so glad that you have found it informative!!
    wow! Your fish is amazing! I see that you’ve made amazing improvements. You inspire us to think outside the box!
    Thank you for your entry!
    HAPPY FELTING!
    ~Gerry

  2. He is very inspiring also, I love the lighted rod. You have a wonderful imagination, and wool is just perfect to explore new techniques. Your Panda is so cute, but your Angler Fish is amazing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

