Posted by: gourmetfelted | August 13, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED BLOG~ ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION ENTRY~JUST NOW~PENGUIN & HORSE~NATALIE~NEWBIE!!

IMG_0318IMG_0311I have actually only been needle felting for a matter of days, and I LOVE it!!!!! My first project was a simple penguin from a kit, and I think he turned out pretty cute. The same night as I made the penguin, I made a little Appaloosa pony with the leftover wool. I am hoping to make some more horses, possibly portraits of my horse and other horses from the barn where I board. I want to try making some larger pieces with armatures. Your blog has helped me so much and really inspired me. I love needle felting because you can do so many things with it, and you can always get better! I also love that you can achieve so much more detail than with some other mediums of sculpture, and the sculptures can be so lifelike.

~Natalie


Responses

  1. Hi Natalie, Welcome to my blog! Isn’t needle felting fun!
    Thank you for your entry!
    HAPPY FELTING!
    ~Gerry

  2. They are both so cute, you have already improved in just your second project. What a cute little appy horse, I would love to see your next ones too!

  3. Thank you so much! I think my next project is going to be a larger dun paint horse🙂

  4. Horses are tricky with all the leg angles, but easier in the fact that they don’t have long fur! I’d love to see it when you’re done!
    HAPPY FELTING!
    ~Gerry


Leave a Reply

Categories

