Posted by: gourmetfelted | June 6, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED CONTEST ENTRY~MOUSE by ERIN

Hi Gerry, I hope I’m not too late!  My camera died, and I just got it fixed today.  Attached are photos of my recent needlefelting project, which is a Circus Mouse inspired by the movie Coraline.  He’s about six inches tall and is felted over a wire armature.  He even balances on his ball!

I started needlefelting in March of this year, after seeing some supplies at my local Hobby Lobby.  I’m never one to shy away from learning a new craft!  After stabbing myself many, many times, I finally got the hang of it and started making lots of flowers and small sculptures like jack-o-lanterns and duckies.  After reading your site, I got more ambitious.  Thank you for all the wonderful advice.

Sincerely,
Erin

mouse3mouse1mouse2


Responses

  1. This is so cute! Great likeness! Thank you for your entry! It is tricky when you first start felting. It seems like you get your fingers as much as the wool, but it gets easier. I do use finger guards when i am working on the feet. They will save your fingers! Once in a big while I create something without even one finger poke! Rare..but sometimes!LOL!
    HAPPY FELTING!


Leave a Reply

Categories

