Posted by: gourmetfelted | June 4, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED CONTEST ENTRY~DOXIE~SAUSAGE DOG by SARI

Hello Gerry, greetings from Finland again!

I hope I´m not too late to entry the contest!

Here´s some pictures of a dachshund, or should I say 
sausage dog ;)...
 I`ve needlefelted it to a customer.
Dog´s Size: 22cm(tall)x26cm(high)
8 inch x 10 inch
I started to needlefelt for a several years ago and nowadays
 I work with felt about every day and
I Love it  :) !
 For the most I felt dogs and other animals 
and I must say that
 "sausage dogs" are one of my favourites  :) 
, They are so funny ones  :) !

Thank´s Gerry for the contest!

Best Regards

Sari

LUPSU SIVUSTAmäyräkoira

Responses

  1. This is another entry that I’ve posted just for show as this is not a beginner felter. This is such a stunning sculpture, that I just had to share it! what did make you use for the fur? Is it alpaca ?Thank you Sari! Great work! HAPPY FELTING!

  2. Hello Gerry :)!
    Oh no, I visited your page so fast and I just looked that you aranged a contest again,
    so I didn´t notice that it was for the beginners🙂.
    Sorry😉
    Thank´s for postining
    the entry anyway!

    The fur is made of merinowool..

    Have a nice summer :D!
    -Sari-

  3. Wow amazing! I hope someday I could be half that good. Beautiful detail.

  4. This is a dog of high quality that is very inspiring!

  5. Hi Sari,
    Thank you so much for your gorgeous entry! I will be having another needle felting contest sometime that is open to all! Your dog is truly beautiful, and your love for the breed clearly shows!
    HAPPY FELTING!!

  6. Really NICE! I am sure your customer loved this piece

    Many Soft Nickers,
    Debra


Leave a Reply

Categories

