Posted by: gourmetfelted | May 31, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED CONTEST ENTRY~FOX and VAGABOND by SHARON

DSC04722DSC04721DSC04663DSC04664

Here are a couple of entries that I have posted that are not from a beginner so I’m posting them just for show. It is interesting all of the different things that you can do with wool and a felting needle! I love the little bird. I never think of dressing my sculptures, but these sure are cute! Thanks to Sharon for sharing with us! HAPPY FELTING!

Hello, I really admire what you are doing with your blog. I recently found you site and have enjoyed looking over all the talent that dwells there. I couldn’t decide which of my pieces to enter into your contest. I thought I would just like to share them with you and you could decide. I have been felting seriously for about a year and a half. My first crack at it was a playscape for my daughter maybe 4 years ago and then last fall I decided to try and have a go at an etsy shop. I am inspired by many things but most often my characters bubble up from fairytales, woodlands, vintage illustration- oh actually the list could go on and on. Thank you for having a look at my things.  The names of the pieces are written above them. All of them with the exception of Wren and Greenhood are pretty small – around 2-3 inches tall.


Responses

  1. Hello,
    Outstanding work. Such Original work with detail that is so Beautiful. So very well done. Wow…….just so motivating to do my best.

    Many Soft Nickers,

    Debra


Leave a Reply

Categories

