Posted by: gourmetfelted | May 22, 2009

NEEDLE FELTED CONTEST ENTRY~FELTED PAINTINGS PLUS~by DORIT

P5123666Moon girl, Needlefelt 14″

P5123635
Sunrise, wet and dry felt with beaded embellishments 24″ x 30″

P5123631

detail of sunrise

P5123648

The weight of the world, wet and needle felt 12″

P5123665

Andy, 11″x14″ needlefelt

I’ve been felting for a couple of months now.  I started off with an interest in fiber art and have landed here.  I used to be a painter selling my work in the French Quarter of New Orleans.  Now I am going to try making a living with felt.  My response down here so far has been very unremarkable, it’s usually so hot and humid, people  don’t want to even touch the felt, so it will be a challenge.  I am undaunted.
Gerry’s blog has helped me more than any of the books I’ve bought so far.  Many kudos to you. thanks. dorit pittman , new orleans, la

Responses

  1. Lovely range of talent here. I would never have thought of making a portrait of wool! Great idea! Thanks for your entries.
    HAPPY FELTING!

  2. I’d love to enter contest but don’t know how. Do I need your email address? Thanks

  3. Hi Esther, Welcome to my blog!

    TO ENTER SEND PHOTOS TO

    gfelted@verizon.net

    **your email will be kept private

    I’ll be looking for your entry!
    HAPPY FELTING!


Leave a Reply

Categories

