Posted by: gourmetfelted | January 19, 2009

NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST ENTRY~RABBIT~by RACHEL

My 1st fav is a depiction of Peter Rabbit. I had a wallpaper cutout image of Peter and decided I would try to felt the image. As with everything else I create..the one piece alone wasn’t enough and I had to add my whimsy to the piece. So, after the tiny Peter Rabbit was felted..(I think he stood about 2″ tall) I also needle felted a selection of very tiny vegetables and put them in a small blue wagon/cart I bought for $2…I felted Peter in a pose to where he is pulling the cart direct from Mr. MacGregor’s garden of course. Made entirely of wool roving with the exception of the metal cart.

close-up-peter

peter-butt


Responses

  1. This is so cute! Love the needle felted eyes. The felted veggies are a nice touch! I guess he’ll eat well for a while.HAPPY FELTING!

  2. Oh what a nice surprise to see this post Gerry. This was actually my 3rd attempt ever at needle felting and I had such fun creating it. As you know, felting is such an addiction and I haven’t fed my need for awhile now. Your blog has reignited that obsession for me and I am awaiting the moment I can get back to it. Thanks you so much for including me in your contest…

  3. How adorable and what a talent!

  4. Wow! Only number three! You are a natural. I’m so glad to inspire you to return to felting. Felting can be so satisfying and fun! I just made the cutest bulldog puppy! I will post it on flickr when I get a chance. HAPPY FELTING!

  5. What beautiful and heartfelt comments ladies. This is truly one of the greatest parts of needle felting for me..everyone, and I mean everyone associated with this art is so ultra supportive, whether it be our 1st attempt or our 200th. Such a gorgeous group of artists as a whole. I have met some of the nicest people through this venture..

  6. darling… just darling!


Leave a Reply

Categories

