Posted by: gourmetfelted | January 16, 2009

NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST ENTRY~SLEEPING KITTEN “MULYA” by OLGA~

OOAK Needle felted Kitten Mulya-
By Olga Schlegel from Germany
I would like to introduce you to my small sweet
sleeping Kitten Mulya. 

She is designed and created by my own patterns
-One-Of-A-Kind-
Mulya was felted by hand out of Mohair wool .
Kitten is about 4” (10cm) with tail.  She is
scissor sculpted, brushed and painted.
Mulya has a crocheted basket and a beautiful
crocheted blanket .
My kitten also has armatured paws and tail.
 Four way thread jointed.
01033b2c3731357a2

8b6b2d3fd4da2

8fbd04f73cac10241
4ec17ee6a17e3

Responses

  1. Awwwwwwww! so sweet! Did you hear the purring?

  2. So sweet :)!
    We should whisper so we don´t wake her up 🙂

  3. Gerry, thanks for the invitation to participate in your contest. I hope, my small sleeping kitten will be pleasant to you. Others entrys are magnificent.

  4. The sweetest baby kitten! Great work!

  5. This kitten is adorable – so peaceful.

  6. Lisa, Laura, thank you for kind words and compliments to my baby-kitten.

  7. Really beautiful work! Such attention to detail and I love that blanket the kitty is sleeping on..all around a treat for the eyes!

  8. This is the most adorable kitten I have ever seen!! I hope I can create something even somewhat as cute.

  9. I love this kitten too. You just want to hug it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

