Posted by: gourmetfelted | November 22, 2008

JUST FOR FUN! CHUBBY PALS only 1 1/2 inches by GERRY

chubby-chi-and-mouse-003

WOW LOOK AT THIS YUMMY ICE CREAM. IT’S BIG ENOUGH FOR BOTH OF US!

chubby-chi-and-mouse-005

THIS IS TIMMY THE CHUBBY MOUSE WITH A ROUND TUMMY. HIS BEST FRIEND IS TAMMY.

chubby-chi-and-mouse-006

THIS IS TAMMY THE CHUBBY CHIHUAHUA. SHE HAS A LITTLE HEART SPOT ON HER SIDE. SHE LOVES ICE CREAM TOO!

chubby-chi-and-mouse-009

TAMMY AND TIMMY ARE 1 I/2 INCHES TALL AND LONG. THAT’S ABOUT AS SMALL AS I COULD GET THEM. LOTS OF FINGER POKES INVOLVED! OUCH!

chubby-chi-and-mouse-011

TIMMY IS A LITTLE ONE TOO.

chubby-chi-and-mouse-014

I CAN’T BELIEVE WE ATE THE WHOLE THING!!

chubby-chi-and-mouse-016

FRIENDS TIL THE END. KISSES!! HEY YOUR WHISKERS TICKLE!!


Responses

  1. Oh…It looks like Thanksgiving has come early for Tammy & Timmy….. I feel your pain! LOL!
    Very cute, Gerry!!!! So tiny…BIG appetite….

  2. Hello Gerry what a sweet little pair soooo small Nice details and theme

  3. Thanks so much Ginette! It was hard to make such little felties but they were an order. I tried to make them one inch, but they came out 1 1/2inches. Lots of finger pokes!! OUCH!!

  4. Thanks so much Lynne. It’s fun to make something that is out of our comfort zone! Of course, the finger pokes weren’t fun. It’s too hard to use thimbles with something so small. It is good to have a challenge!! HA!!

  5. Hmmm, could be a reason they are both chubby! Very cute, Gerry!

  6. Yes they ate the WHOLE thing and even shared the cherry on top!!!!
    True friends!!

  7. Hello Gerry it must be hard to do them this small and get all the details without poking your fingers Ouchhh! maybe some day I will try to make a small one.

  8. I have two leather thimbles that help a little. One for my thumb and the other for my finger. I use them mostly when I’m making the paws. I usually get stuck then. OUCH!!
    They get in the way most of the time so I rarely use them.

  9. It does take a long time to do the little ones as you have to be so careful not to get poked! There isn’t much room for details!


Leave a Reply

Categories

