Posted by: gourmetfelted | November 10, 2008

AND THE WINNER OF THE COMMENT CONTEST IS…….DEBRA!!

meadowlamb-005

CONGRATULATIONS DEBRA! YOU WIN A NEEDLE FELTING SHEEP KIT!

HERE IS HER ANSWER TO THE QUESTION: WHY DO YOU LIKE NEEDLE FELTING!! GREAT ANSWER!! I’M SURE THAT WE ALL CAN RELATE TO THIS:)

DEBRA SAYS:

Well…….there are many reasons, most of all out of my Love for dogs and horses, I have sculpted in clay, BUT it can not compare to taking raw wool and creating a little happy surprise. Not knowing if your hand will transform the roving into, that “darned” little love you want EXACTLY right! sitting, and doing it, there is NO cheating, you must continue using your mind, eyes and heart. Then, after all that poking, and you start to see it come into shape and alive, there is Nothing like it. You tell yourself, “You are getting IT!” It is a Win in a personal challenge and desire. To make a cherished pet that someone will look at and get joy from. It is the BEST, and the finished results are amazing. You walk away from the table, or set it out, and look back at it, and at times, I can’t believe I made that! Its Fun and I have never made such cute and meaningful items, that mean alot to those who see them and buy them. It is PURE JOY! from my hands. Its again, really amazing. As I call these types of things, Its “All the is good and Kind in the World”
Many Soft Nickers,

Debra
I start out determined, “maybe” I will get a bit tired, get up to get some tea, then get right back at it. Its also something, for some reason inside, I don’t quit. I NEED to finish, that in itself is very Inspiring and motivating

Responses

  1. So sorry for the late announcement. I was listing a dog on ebay and it ended up taking 2 hours to do the photos and such! Here is a link if you’d like to see it. It is a chinese crested and she’s playing dress-up! Her name is Lexi!
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=160297852918&ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT&ih=006

  2. Yay, Debra! Congratulations on your win! A very well deserved selection once again made by Gerry.

  3. I agree! Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations Debra! : )
    maru

  5. Hi,
    I LOVE this place (even before my win). I am honored and Pleased. Gerry has such a kind venue going here for all of us. Needle felting has opened doors for me. As some of you have seen, I did Teddy Hilton, owned by Perez Hilton, that has now gotten me into some new an exciting things. I get Inspored by everyones work here. I NEED and apply the tips and tutorials by Gerry, and also reading all the comments. Love this Blog. It has to be one of the MOST helpful and fun to come to everyday, even more that One time a day. I check often to see what you all are having fun creating. While learning from all of you.
    Many Soft Nickers,
    Debra

  6. To Debra,
    I’m so glad that you take time to stop and also leave such wonderful comments! How did you ever get to do Teddy Hilton? You did a great job with him! I’m so glad that I could help you progress in your art! I’m so glad when I see your Many soft Nickers! It always gives me a smile!
    Gerry


Leave a Reply

Categories

