Posted by: gourmetfelted | October 29, 2008

YOUR NEEDLE FELTING QUESTIONS ANSWERED-TINY MOUSE FEET?

QUESTION:
Hello Gerry, I will be answering your question about why I like needle felting soon , I was wondering if you could answer this question on your site .
I have felted a tiny mouse and am stuck at the legs and feet , I tried making them from clay but I am not good at that so the wee mouse looks like he is wearing stilts. I am not sure how to go about felting the feet and legs because they would have to be really tiny and if they are too thick would look strange , IThe felt probably would not hold up if they were thin , Have you any suggestions?
Thank you:)
Mary
.
.~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
ANSWER:
Well, here’s a mouse that I made. He’s not very detailed as he is just a cat toy. I would have to see yours  I think to help you. What size is your mouse? Mine is only one inch without the tail. You could felt a flat foot all one piece and then cut into it a little to make toes. I know one person who makes tiny foxes and she puts glue on the legs and rolls them to make them thinner and stronger. You could put glue on the tiny toes to make them stronger. If it is as small as this, I wouldn’t bother with legs. I would just do the feet. What position are you making it in? That would matter also. Please give me more details! Thanks!!
.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PS THIS LITTLE KITTY IS A CALICO LAPERM CAT. THEY ACTUALLY DO HAVE CURLY FUR!! THIS IS THE SAME CURLY WOOL THAT WILL BE IN THE NEEDLE FELTING SHEEP KIT NOW OFFERED AS THE PRIZE IN MY BEST COMMENT CONTEST!! AREN’T THESE THE CUTEST LITTLE CURLS?

Responses

  1. My mouse is only about one inch also , It is similar to your one ,I have not had a chance to take its photo today. it is also in the same position as yours.
    Thank you 🙂

  2. Then I would make the little feet and attach them to the body.

  3. Did this answer your question? I hope that I wasn’t clear as mud!!!LOL!!

  4. Yes Gerry it was very clear, Thank you:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

