Posted by: gourmetfelted | October 7, 2008

NEW NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST FOR NEW FELTERS!! OCTOBER

I JUST LOVE THIS PICTURE OF MY LITTLE NEEDLE FELTED SAMOYED PLAYING IN THE LEAVES!

WELL, WE HAD SO MUCH FUN WITH THE LAST CONTEST, LETS HAVE ANOTHER! THIS ONE IS FOR NEW FELTERS. YOU CAN ENTER ANYTHING THAT YOU’D LIKE!!

THIS DOES NOT HAVE TO BE THE FIRST THINGS THAT YOU FELTED, ALTHOUGH THOSE DO INSPIRE PEOPLE TO START!

JUST THINK…..YOUR LITTLE FELTIE COULD START SOMEONE NEEDLE FELTING!

PRIZES!!!!   WINNER GETS WOOL OF YOUR CHOICE AND A SPECIAL CUSTOM MADE FELTING NEEDLE WITH A LITTLE HANDLE! PICTURES LATER!

YOU CAN PICK OUT YOUR WOOL FROM MY ETSY SHOP. **Just click on the “wool and fiber” section on the right in the contents of my shop. Thanks!


http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5095756

PLEASE SEND YOUR ENTRIES TO gfelted@verizon.net

HAPPY FELTING!


Responses

  1. Ok, sharpen up your felting needles! Let’s see what you’ve got!

  2. great!! : ) shoulders to the wheel!!! : )

    love!
    maru

  3. Oh my! That is such an adorable Samoyed! They are just silly enough to do something like that, too! I used to pet sit for one who once raised a litter of abandoned kittens. Also love the dog/cat scarves and new calico cat. You have so many nice things in your etsy shop, too!

    Another contest! Gerry, you sure do help make starting felting fun and your generosity is unmatched in sponsoring so many contests. Now…hmmm…what should I make…?

  4. Wow! Raised a litter of kittens!! That is so neat! Thanks for your kind words about my scarves! I used to knit before I needle felted. Each one is a one of a kind item! I think it’s fun to help others to find the “Joy of felting”!

  5. How adorable! he is so cute but look at those paws! LOVE that.

    Many Soft Nickers,

    Debra

  6. Thanks so much Debra! Paw pads tickle everyone!

  7. You are amazing!! This Samoyed is adorable. The face and mouth are sooo real. How did you do that?

    Thanks for all your encouragement!

  8. I felt the muzzle very firmly and take an Xacto knife and….gasp…slice it open! HA!! Really, that’s how I do it and it is scary every time! Then I add lips and a tongue. You have to REALLY pay attention to the details and reproduce them. It takes a LONG time, but I think that it’s worth it!

  9. Beautiful Doggy:) He is so realistic. What size is he? Great tip about making the mouth , I would never have thought of that. I will be so nervous when I try it lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

