Posted by: gourmetfelted | October 3, 2008

AUTUMN NEEDLE FELTED PUMPKIN CONTEST ENTRY by LYNNE

Hi, Gerry….
The wool arrived late yesterday…. How Luxurious! All I had is something called down wool…and two colors of green that I found…but I thought I’d send it anyway…. See, I need to win the wool!!!! This is Cinderella’s pumpkin after the stroke of midnight….. 4 mice, one slipper, & a pumpkin…. A Fantasy Pumpkin Ending….and just the beginning for great fun for me… I’ve never done this before…
Thank you so much for sharing your expertise & giving us the information needed to succeed….
With great appreciation of your talent & gift….
Lynne

Responses

  1. I’m so glad that someone made a white pumpkin and cinderella no less!!I love the little mice too! Great job! Keep up the good work! HAPPY FELTING!

  2. I love the slipper too!

  3. Oh my goodness! I’d say it’s a beginning of more than just fun! This is absolutely stunning! You even have the sides of the chariot formed with wire and it looks like a rosette on the shoe, and the mice are just adorable! The fabric was the perfect background, it really brings it all out. Lynn, you are soooo talented! I can just imagine how much more impressive your projects will become as you work wool more and more. I can’t wait to see!

  4. Oh my goodness, that’s just lovely! Carriage, mice, slipper — you did it all!

    I love your dainty little tendrils on the pumpkin carriage, too

  5. Goreous Lynne! I can’t tell you how impressed I am!!
    Happy Felting ~ Lisa


Leave a Reply

Categories

