Posted by: gourmetfelted | September 24, 2008

NEEDLE FELTED PUMPKIN CONTEST~Fantasy Pumpkin By GERRY

Ok, Here is my entry! Of course, mine doesn’t count. LOL!!  I just wanted to stir up the imagination!! I made this pumpkin the same way as in my tutorial with the ribbing less prominent. This wild pumpkin is made of silk fiber in blue, greenish/blue and copper. I added some mohair curls for tendrils. On the bottom is a heart and diamond just for fun!  Isn’t it neat how it glows in the sunlight? Hope this gets you thinking about a lovely pumpkin that you can create to add to my Needle Felted Pumpkin Contest~ HAPPY FELTING!!


Responses

  1. That is really cool Gerry! I just Love your Fantasy pumkin. It’s so very creative and fun!!
    Lisa

  2. Thanks! I had so much fun working with color!! I love that peacock blue silk! And the copper is so undog like!! I’m used to felting brown, black, white, and sometimes tan for excitement! These colors were really fun and I did it outside in the sunshine! It took a couple of hours.

  3. Okay, now you should work on a fantasy pumpkin patch! You could really go wild with fun colors! Love this pumpkin, Gerry. Your new little Jack Russel is very cute, too, a perfect expression.

  4. Thanks so much! I hope to see your pumpkin soon! I had fun making this JRT. She was too cute!

  5. Your pumpkin is wonderful! I love the color combination. I also love this weblog. Thanks for bringing felters together.

  6. I hope that people will have more fun felting so they can discover the”joy of felting!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

