Posted by: gourmetfelted | September 18, 2008

AUTUMN NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST ENTRY by NATALIE~PRIM SNOWMEN

Hi Gerry – Thank you so much for your invite to enter your contest.  I went on your blog site and I must say your work is just beautiful.  I checked out the entries for the contest and they are wonderful.  There is just no way that I would even consider entering my 2 little snowmen to go up against all the talented entrants.  This was my first try at needle felting and I’m not even sure that I did it right.  I just had fun trying.  Anyway, thank you again and have fun with your contest.
Natalie

Responses

  1. Well, I had a little talk with Natalie and encouraged her and I’m so happy that she decided to come aboard. These are her FIRST felties and I love them! You don’t realize how hard it is to needle felt a ball until you try it! I know I was surprised! Keep up the great work Natalie!
    HAPPY FELTING!!

  2. Wow, if this is the results when you aren’t sure you know what you’re doing I’m impressed! I love the country charm of your snowmen! The stitched faces, pink cheeks, hats and scarves…gosh you even added pipe cleaner candy canes to finish the look! You have an eye for bringing something special to your projects, I can’t wait to see more! Great job, Natalie!


Leave a Reply

Categories

