Posted by: gourmetfelted | September 9, 2008

NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST-NEW FELTERS-ENTER NOW!

LET’S HAVE ANOTHER CONTEST! WINNER GETS A FELTING KIT OF THEIR CHOICE!!

ATTENTION NEW FELTERS!!!

THIS ONE’S FOR YOU!!

I had so much fun with the last contest, let’s have another! I want your photos!  For the next TWO weeks I will be looking through your photos of your felting creations for a winner!  I was going to have this contest for one week, but if you don’t have anything made, now you will have time to do it!!!!

Lets see what NEW FELTERS can create! Let’s encourage people to try this wonderful art form and GET FELTING!!!!  If they see the lovely things that NEW FELTERS can create, maybe they’ll try it also!! I’ve already had one lovely lady say that she is starting now and I already have a lovely horse which is only the THIRD project of a new felter. I ‘ll see if I can get the 12 year old twins(see felting fun) to send me their FIRST dogs which were amazing!

***Winner gets a needle felting kit with needles of different sizes, felting foam and wool of your  choice of colors. If instructions are desired, I will include them for any item. See my shop for my wool and pick out your colors. If you don’t see what you’d like, just ask! I have lots of types of fibers in lots of colors….curly for things like sheep and poodles, straight, neutral colors, bright colors. most anything..just ask!     http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5095756

This is NOT a contest looking for perfection or realism. I want your style, colors, originality, fun, imagination, anything that makes you happy! Reflect that in your wool! That will make a winner! Anything can be entered! Even if it’s beads, an egg, or anything! Don’t be shy! EACH is a masterpiece and a unique piece created by you and by no other. IT DOESN’T EVEN HAVE TO BE FINISHED!!

THIS IS TO CELEBRATE THE JOY OF FELTING!

ENTER TODAY! You can enter as many times as you like!!! How fast can you felt in 2 weeks!!HA!

**TO ENTER SEND A LINK TO YOUR PHOTOS AND I CAN INSERT THEM IN YOUR COMMENT. IF YOU DON’T HAVE A LINK THAN YOU CAN EMAIL ME YOUR PHOTOS!


gfelted@verizon.net

HAPPY FELTING!!!


Responses

  1. im not new felter, but i can try to do something new, diferent … can i participate? ^__^ just to share my creations with you and yours readers : )

    Maru

  2. Hi Maru, OF COURSE you can enter!! I’d love to see your work! I was aiming the contest toward newer felters so that new people could be motivated by seeing what nice things that even new people can make. I’ve been felting for a year and a half! How long have you been felting?

  3. I really appreciate your blog being dedicated to this craft. There isn’t a whole lot of good online resources that I could find. I just purchased a needle felting book and now need to get some more wool. My goal is to make a little felted animal for my daughter for Christmas. Thanks for all the great information!! XOOXO

  4. Terrific!!Congrats on being my first entry! Love the color! You did a great job. Did you know that ball shaped items are one of the hardest things to felt. Are you going to make a necklace out of these?

  5. I am brand new to needle felting and I am sooooo inspired by your precious dogs! For my first project I used the fur that I brushed from my dog (Collie/Shephard mix) and I was going to try and make a needle felted dog that resembled her… Lo and behold after hours of work I ended up with a baby elephant! I don’t know how to attach a picture… perhaps I can email it to you? I have completed my second and third projects; a penguin and a bunny… Still my goal is to make realistic dogs like you do! Thanks for having this blog.
    Enid

  6. Hi Enid. I guess people are having that problem. You can email me he photos and I’ll put them on my blog for you! That’s a great idea to use your dogs fur! Sometimes people send me their pets fur when I make a replica of their pet for them and I use the fur also. You never know sometimes what the wool wants to tun into!!LOL!! my email is
    gfelted@verizon.net

  7. Hi ! ^__^

    I am so happy to participate!! maybe tomorrow i finish and send you the photos!
    I’ve been felting for 6 month : ) i love felting! but my
    fingers dont like it so much–LOL : ) !! I prick my fingers once and again, and the funny part is when i shout and my boyfriend look me and say: “be careful!! jejeje : ) he suffers more than me…

    see you tomorrow
    maru

  8. Hi, this is my first project. A mouse. She’s about 4″ tall and I used Corriedale Cross and Border Leicester wools. I didn’t know what I was doing, but now I purchased a book for my next one. I love that you are blogging about this. It’s very addictive. lol Thank you, Jan


Leave a Reply

Categories

