Posted by: gourmetfelted | September 4, 2008

NEEDLE FELTING CONTEST FOR NEW FELTERS ENTER NOW

Here is the THIRD project of a new felter, Kimberly! Didn’t she do a great job? This is a Clydesdale horse that she made. She even used horse hair for the tail! See the lovely things that even beginners can create! Keep up the good work Kimberly!

NEW CONTEST RUNNING NOW FOR TWO WEEKS. Send me photos of your projects if you are a new felter. Prize will be a complete needle felting kit with several sizes of felting needles, felting foam, and wool of your choice! See my shop on Etsy to pick out which wool you would like! Also directions can be include if you desire for felting any project that you would like to make! You can enter more than once! HAPPY FELTING!!!

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5095756


Responses

  1. Your blog is looking great!!

  2. Thanks! I owe you inspiration to make it in the first place. You made it sound so easy and it was. It’s pretty fun too!

  3. What a wonderful job on the horse! Only a third project? I’d say Kimberly is a natural at felting!

    cka

  4. I think so too! I wanted to show her horse as an inspiration to the newbies that you CAN make wonderful beginning projects! Just get out your wool and needle and get poking and creating!!!
    HAPPY FELTING!

  5. Hi I like this site im glad you updated it . I like the new options.

  6. Thank you! I have no idea how to make a blog! I’m just a newbie! I wish I knew what else to add to it to make it easier for reading my posts!

  7. Thank you so much for your kind comment about my felted fried egg😀 I’d love to enter your competition ~ although I can see that a fried egg is no match for the great projects already entered😆 ~ but am not sure how to go about submitting a picture😕


Leave a Reply

Categories

