Posted by: gourmetfelted | August 21, 2008

Greetings!

Hi, I’m Gerry of Gourmet Felted.

I love fiber..I love dogs..put them together =Needle Felting!
I have discovered and fell in love with this unusual art form.
Needle felting is sculpting wool with a special barbed needle. Many hours of sculpting is involved, but the end result is worth it! This picture is a sculpture that I created of someone’s precious pet!
His name is Houdini, a beautiful tricolor pomeranian.
I have a shop on Etsy. Gourmet Felted.etsy.com6872551915_9cf999a5d9_z
My creations are made for you..from the heart!

Responses

  1. Hi Gerry,

    I was not quite sure where to leave this message, so I hope you see it.
    I live in Wales in the Uk and only discovered a few months ago and not long after your wonderful website. So far I have made a few teddies and one dogI would like to thankyou for giving your hints and tips so freely they have been very much apprieciated.
    Needlefelting does not seem to be a common hobby over here yet so I hope you do not mind me joining in your needlefelting group
    Dawn

  2. Hi Dawn,
    Welcome to my blog! You can leave comments where ever you like! Please feel free to vote on the needle felting contest entries. Please pick out your favorite for beginner’s division and advanced division. Also if you have any needle felting questions I would love to post it and answer it.
    Most people in this country do not know what needle felting is. It definitely is not common. If you go to my Etsy shop you can see about 70 dogs and some other critters that I have done.
    http://www.gfelted.etsy.com
    There are also some on FLICKR if you click to the right.
    HAPPY FELTING!


Leave a Reply

Categories

